OpenSim

OpenSimulator is a cross-platform multi-user 3D application server programmed as open source software. Many such server installations can be connected together to form virtual 3D worlds, the so-called “Grids”. Avatars of one grid in turn can visit other independent grids through a common interface, called “Hypergrid teleport”. Much like web surfing with conventional Hypertext the result is a distributed 3D network, the “Metaverse” or “Hypergrid”.

Dereos is a grid privately operated by Akira Sonoda and Freaky Tech as a hobby. It is powered by ArribaSIM, a PHP based grid service specially written by Freaky. Also (almost?) all the regions in the Dereos grid are operated with Freakys OpenSim Arriba fork.

Ko San Ti is the home of Malee Sanya or (over Hypergrid) also Mareta Dagostino. The peninsula is shaped by nature with a rice farm. Under construction is a school and a spacious beach. To the west lies Ao Luk Yon, a water region.

Ao Luk Yon – 9999,9999 || Ko San Ti – 10000,9999

dereos.org:80:Ao Luk Yon || dereos.org:80:Ko San Ti


Allegria is a standalone grid privately operated by Mareta Dagostino as a hobby. It is powered by OpenSim 0.9, for Hypergrid teleports use the following destination: login.hyperweb.eu:8002

Foresta is the home of Mareta Dagostino, a hilly forest landscape with a tavern, various ruins and foundations of a castle.

Deserto is a desert landscape with an old oasis town. Ruins in front of the city enhance the feeling of desolation.

Foresta – 1000,1000 || Deserto – 1001,1000

login.hyperweb.eu:8002:Foresta || login.hyperweb.eu:8002:Deserto

Scroll to Top

OpenSim

OpenSimulator ist ein plattformübergreifender Multiuser-3D-Applikationsserver, programmiert als Open-Source Software. Viele solche Serverinstallationen können zu virtuellen 3D-Welten zusammengeschaltet werden, den sogenannten „Grids“. Avatare eines Grids wiederum können unabhängige andere Grids über eine gemeinsame Schnittstelle besuchen, die „Hypergrid-Teleports“. Ähnlich wie beim Websurfen mit konventionellem Hypertext entsteht so ein dezentrales 3D-Netzwerk, das „Metaversum“ oder „Hypergrid“.

Dereos ist ein von Akira Sonoda und Freaky Tech privat als Hobby betriebenes Grid. Es wird mit ArribaSIM betrieben, einem von Freaky speziell dafür geschriebenen auf PHP basierenden Gridservice. Auch (fast?) alle Regionen im Dereos Grid werden mit Freakys OpenSim Arriba Fork betrieben.

Ko San Ti ist das Zuhause von Malee Sanya oder (übers Hypergrid) auch Mareta Dagostino. Geprägt ist die Halbinsel durch Natur mit einer Reisfarm. Im Bau befindet sich eine Schule und ein weitläufiger Badestrand. Westlich liegt Ao Luk Yon, eine Wasserregion.

Ao Luk Yon – 9999,9999 || Ko San Ti – 10000,9999

dereos.org:80:Ao Luk Yon || dereos.org:80:Ko San Ti


Foresta ist das Zuhause von Mareta Dagostino, eine hügelige Waldlandschaft mit einer Taverne, diversen Ruinen und Fundamenten einer Burg. Derzeit nur sporadisch erreichbar in einem Standalone-Grid.

Deserto ist eine Wüstenlandschaft mit einer alten Oasenstadt. Ruinen vor der Stadt verstärken das Gefühl der Ödnis. Derzeit nur sporadisch erreichbar in einem Standalone-Grid.

Foresta – 1000,1000 || Deserto – 1001,1000

login.hyperweb.eu:8002:Foresta || login.hyperweb.eu:8002:Deserto

Nach oben